Board of Directors

Mohave Electric Cooperative, Incorporated is a not-for-profit electric utility whose customers are its members.

The members are represented by a nine-member Board of Directors, who are MEC members.

The governance of the Cooperative is managed by the Board of Directors which exercises all of the powers of the Cooperative except such that are by law, the Articles of Incorporation, or Bylaws conferred upon or reserved to the members. Districts one, two, and three are each represented by three directors. Directors serve a three-year term with one vacancy occurring in each district annually.

Joe Anderson

President — Joe Anderson

District 3
Deb Johnson

Vice President — Deborah K. Johnson

District 2
Toni Barbaro

Secretary – Toni Barbaro

District 3
Rich Tempelman

Treasurer — Rich Tempelman

District 1
Cindy Christy

Director — Cynthia A. Christy

District 1
John B. Nelssen

Director — John B. Nelssen

District 1
Michael Bartelt

Director — Michael Bartelt

District 3
Jose Solar

Director — Jose Solar

District 2

Director – Kevin Nestrick

District 2

Board of Director News